Singularity Net Researcher, Singularity Net Simulation and Network Analytics

Hi! My name is Debbie Duong and I am very happy to work for Singularity Net! I am a computational social scientist and complex adaptive systems researcher. I wrote the first adaptive agent simulation in 1991 - a multi agent simulation in which each agent had an IAC neural net mind. Later my agents had other minds such as Evolutionary Computation, Boltzmann Machines, and Bayesian Optimization Algorithms. These are all social simulations that study Micro Macro Integration and the development of social institutions. These social institutions tie right into blockchain consensus, DAO governance, the new institutional economics, and the governance of the commons. I see no distinction between self organization, simulation, social science, AGI and governance enabled by blockchain. I think that simulation and social science are important missing links in AI complexification. Besides these first priorities I am also interested in teasing out cause in observational studies with our machine learning, making Bayesian networks and machine learning actually causal and thus actually semantic with the help of simulation. The sciences of Econometrics and Epidemiology have a lot to say about teasing cause from observational studies that Reinforcement Learning Scientists need to know for off-policy learning. I want to bring AI to real world problems, and have done so for the US government and healthcare system before coming to Singularity Net. I have written simulations of how corruption tears at social institutions in hybrid warfare, of the political compromises in Bueno De Mesquita’s theory of dictatorship, of the effects of Strategic Information Warfare on populations, and of ACA programs that incentivize healthcare stakeholders towards patient health. I want to inspire the next generation of programmers, and especially women, to go beyond playing video games with AI, towards playing healthcare distributio