Hi, I'm Mike

I’m a music producer currently studying Creative Music Production at university but also have strong interests in technology (especially AI of course), astronomy, meteorology, psychology and macroeconomics.

One of my main interests is AI creativity, but I also obsessively think about and study the whole argument Ray Kurzweil makes about how technology has evolved and is progressing exponentially, and with how Max Tegmark also explains AI as the next stage of life. So I spend an unhealthy amount of my time researching to see if it’s actually happening, and what the impacts might be from it all.

I go on about AI and this whole paradigm shift we seem to be going through in human history far too much but if anyone else is up for exchanging ideas and thoughts I’d be up for a talk!

Thanks, and nice to be a part of this new community! : )

1 Like

Impossible! It’s healthy! It is, right? Tell me what I want to hear. Oh, and welcome, Mike! Several musicians seem to be attracted to this space. We’ve got @bengoertzel, of course, then there’s @Tim, some other guy, can’t keep track. And now you! Cool! I wish I had the talent for music or at least the training. Maybe I do have talent, but lack training. I’m envious of those that received this training in a compulsory manner as youths. Lucky devils! Rock on!

1 Like