Matthew Newman

Matthew Newman

Short Bio
"I am a world-leading expert on the business application of AI Ethics, with an extensive background in steering multinational enterprises through complex, strategic change. My unique profile combines depth of experience in corporate governance, risk, process engineering, digital transformation and cultural change, enabling me to provide true coverage of the enterprise impact. I have delivered outstanding results in financial services, energy, health-tech, insurance, oil & gas, public sector, media and FMCG.

I co-design global standards, advise into professional associations and assist in formation of government policy on the topics of corporate implementation of Artificial Intelligence and application of AI Ethics. I write and present on the topics of Applied AI Ethics, Beneficial AI, Future of Work and DAO impact on the enterprise.

I currently live in Sydney, Australia, with my family. We’re a multi-national bunch with our roots in the UK, The Netherlands, Poland and Caucasus. Originally from the UK, I’ve lived in various countries over my career with an extended stint in The Netherlands. I have no hobbies, when I’m not working I’m entertainment for my kids."